T D Radhakrishnan selected for Vayalar award

Noted Novelist T D Radhakrishnan’s has been selected for this year’s prestigious Vayalar award. The award will be presented to him on October 27, 2017, the death anniversary of poet and lyricist Vayalar Ramavarma. Vayalar Award was instituted in 1977 by the Vayalar Ramavarma Memorial Trust in memory of Malayalam poet and lyricist Vayalar. It is given for the best literary work in Malayalam. The award carries a cash prize of Rs one lakh, citation and a statuette.