Banaj Devi to receive Sarala award for ‘Kathapua’

Banaj Devi, famous Odia poet and short story writer is to be awarded Sarala award for her short story compilation ‘Kathapua’ on 26th October 2017. The annual Sarala Puraskar award is one of the prestigious literary awards of Odisha. Cash award of Rs.5 lakh is given to the recipients. The awards are given away by Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust (IMPaCT). Banaj Devi would be given the Sarala Puraskar award at a special function on 26th October 2017. Also, Dr.Ghasiram Mishra will be awarded ‘Ila Panda Sangeet Samman’ award and Dr.Durga Prasad Das will be awarded ‘Ila Panda Chitrakala Samman’ award on the occasion. Famous writer Mamang Dai will be the Chief Guest of the Sarala Award function.