Government reconstitutes existing CBFC for three years

The union govt. has appointed lyricist ‘Prasoon Joshi’ as Chairman of the Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC) for a period of three years. He has replaced former Chairman ‘Pahlaj Nihalani’. Govt. has also reconstituted the existing CBFC with immediate effect for a period of three years or until further orders. There are 12 members in the new board, which include Ms. Gautami Tadimalla, Narendra Kohli, Naresh Chandra Lal, Vivek Agnihotri and Ms Vidya Balan.